Experience and Exuberance:Patrice Jackson

A Side-by-Side with Ohio Northern University

November 7, 2015
7:30 p.m.

This innovative concert showcases a side-by-side pairing of our professional LSO musicians with the most talented orchestra students from Ohio Northern University in two irresistible pieces by Dvořák: his high-stepping Slavonic Dance No. 7 and his powerful and complex Symphony No. 8. Charismatic cello soloist Patrice Jackson-Tilghman returns to Lima with Elgar’s private and poignant Concerto for Cello, with its quicksilver scherzo, passionate and expansive Adagio, and sense of fluidity and caprice.

Antonin Dvořák Slavonic Dance No. 7 in C minor
Edward Elgar Concerto for Cello in E minor
            Patrice Jackson-Tilghman
Antonin Dvořák Symphony No. 8 in G
Buy tickets now

Click here for Guest Artist bios and program notes.

This concert is generously underwritten by:

Superior Federal Credit Union     HCF     The 419