Bells, Brass & Bows

Gather together with renewed purpose to celebrate the sounds of the season with the Lima Symphony Orchestra and Chorus. Featuring festive favorites and holiday singalongs, this program spans from the traditional  "Hallelujah Chorus" to the overlooked master work The Ballad of the Brown King by composer Margaret Bond with text by Langston Hughes. From the introspective to the uplifting, this program is imbued with warmth and excitement.

Featured repertoire:

Leroy Anderson - Christmas Festival Overture

Richard Hayman -  Carol of the Bells

John Finnegan - Christmas Singalong

Margaret Bonds - The Ballad of the Brown King

                               A Christmas Cantata

Maurice Ravel - Ma Mère L'Oye: Jardin Féerique

George Frideric Handel - Hallelujah Chorus