top of page
DSCF3248 (2020-02-09T08_30_12.719).JPG




From Mexico to Madrid

Travel to the gardens of Aranjuez and the ballrooms of Veracruz through a program infused with emotional longing and rhythmic vigor! Granados' Intermezzo from Goyescas sets the stage for an evening of Latin inspired music, followed by a showcase of Spanish guitar technique in Rodrigo's Concerto de Aranjuez, works by Bizet and Massenet, and Marquez's vivacious Danzón No. 2. 

Enrique Granados - Intermezzo from Goyescas

Joaquin Rodrigo -  Concierto de Aranjuez

                                   Colin Davin, Solo Guitar

Georges Bizet - Selections from Carmen Suites

Jules Massenet - Le Cid Ballet Suite

Arturo Marquez - Danzón No. 2


HCF Logo.png
bottom of page