top of page

The Lima Symphony Chorus is a select symphony chorus consisting of 70-80 talented singers from Lima and surrounding areas led by Dr. Mark J. Suderman.


The Chorus presents works for chorus and orchestra in collaboration with the Lima Symphony Orchestra.


This season the Chorus will sing at the Bells, Brass & Bows Concert (December 9, 2023), and the Joyful, Joyful Concert (March 9, 2024). 

The Chorus has presented a wide range of repertoire including classical masterworks, film music, popular songs, and sacred music. Recent performances include Mahler’s Symphony No. 2 Resurrection, 

Romantic Opera Choruses, Holst’s The Planets, John Rutter’s Gloria, selections from Handel’s Messiah, Vivaldi’s Domine, Ad Adjuvandum Me Festina, and Ola Gjeilo’s Sunrise Mass.The Lima Symphony Chorus is open to all members of the Northwest Ohio community by audition.


Concert dress is tuxedos for men (black shoes) and black ¾ sleeve and ¾ length black dresses for women (black shoes).

Audition Information:

The Lima Symphony Chorus is pleased to announce auditions for new singers for our upcoming 2023/24 season.


Auditions include singing a solo piece (of any type) unaccompanied, checking your range, checking pitch retention, and sight singing.  For audition information, please contact

If you feel you have the right amount of experience and availability to sing with the LSO Chorus, please email Doug & Lynn Norton at with your contact information and the part you sing.

Auditions are held in September and January before each season.  The Chorus practices on Monday evenings from 7:30-9pm at Market St. Presbyterian Church in Lima.

If you have a strong passion for music and enjoy singing in a chorus, don't hesitate to contact Doug & Lynn Norton for further information.


Katie Bachelor

Emalee Cunningham Brianna Ferris

Suzanne Hollenbacher Stefanie Holtz

Kay Huber

Judy Logan

Susan Miller

Bobbi Parker

Nicole Roberts

Nikki Rohrbaugh

Cathy Woodward


Dr. Mark J. Suderman


Julie Crawford

Allison Doerter

Heidi Hall

Lexie Heron

Dorothy Johnson

Paula LaRue

Laura Lugibihl

Christy Meyer

Lynn Norton

Tina Schneider

LuAnn Stuckey

Elaine Suderman


Dr. Daeun Choi


Summer Douglass

Lisa Driver

Karen Finn

Linda Gephart

Angie Herzog

Cathy Leahy

Amy McVicker

Laurel Neufeld Weaver Cathy Nihiser

Marianne Schmenk

Sharon Schnell

Dee Smith


Linda Allen

Natalie Buckholdt

Nancy Carter

Ann Dellinger

Deb Garver

Carol Gibson

Connie Hornung

Denise Hughes

Mary Beth Miller

Sandy Miller

Marcy Reeves

Louise Wineland


Matt Alessandrini

John Hutchinson

Kevin Reeks

Mark Simons

Sean Varga


Seth Baker

Gary Ebbing

John Hickman

Gunnar Hudson

Kevin Kidd

Brian Timpe

Tom Wyen


Philip Compton

Rick D’Arca

Ron Fahncke

Mike Fuhrman

Bob Gibson

Mike Herzog

Perry Luhn

Chad Williams

Brent Zimmerman


Jaired Birks

Doug Daley

Tyler Ferris

David Gratz

Kent Kaufman

Truman Littler

Doug Norton

David Schneider

Mike Schnell

Matt Slavin

Dave Uetrecht

AR Hale copy.jpg
bottom of page