Lima Symphony Orchestra


T:  419.222.5701

F:   419.222.6587

A:   1028 W. Market St..

      Lima, OH 45805 


The Lima Symphony Orchestra is dedicated to preserving musical excellence as a living part of our community, now and for future generations, through performance, education and community partnerships, while always maintaining a vigilant devotion to artistic and fiscal integrity.

Elizabeth Brown-Ellis, Executive Director

© 2018 by Lima Symphony Orchestra. Website design by Modo Media.

The World is my Drum

The Lima Symphony Orchestra proudly presents “Symphony Storytime.”  Enjoy beloved books such as “Pete the Cat,” “Peter Rabbit,” “We’re Going on a Bear Hunt,” and many more popular favorites accompanied by beautiful classical masterworks performed by a string quartet comprised of Lima Symphony Orchestra musicians.  This program allows children to experience music through highly interactive teaching and performances, introducing them to basic musical ideas and concepts.  With a focus on creative movement and music literacy, “Symphony Storytime” is designed to spark your child’s imagination and to foster a lifelong love and appreciation for music.  This program is free and open to the public, made possible in part by the National Endowment for the Arts.

2019-2020 Symphony Storytime Schedule

All of April and Monday, June 15th Symphony Storytime dates have been postponed until further notice.

Tuesday, April 21, 2020 10:30 a.m. - Wapakoneta Library

Wednesday, April 22, 2020 10:30 a.m. - Brumback Van Wert Library

Tuesday, April 28, 2020 10:30 a.m. - Findlay Library

Monday, June 15, 2020 10 a.m. & 11:30 a.m. - Findlay Library

Wednesday, June 17, 2020 10 a.m. - Kenton Library

Tuesday, July 14, 2020 6 p.m. - Minster Public Library

Monday, July 20, 2020 11 a.m. - Ottawa Library

Tuesday, July 21, 2020 11 a.m. - Kalida - Putnam County Library

Generously Sponsored By:

Gift from the Mariann Dana
Younger Fund of: